Utah

The state of Utah is quite lenient in comparison to others in terms of requesting expungement for a substantial amount of offenses of various classes. Starting at 3 years for misdemeanors, up to 10 years, a wait period of 10 years will be required for those of Felony convictions under the Utah Controlled Substance Act, as well as Utah Traffic Code violations. Utah requires approval from the Utah Board of Pardons and Parole for any felony DUI convictions, violent, or sex-offender related convictions in terms of being eligible to request record expungement.